USDA Issues Disaster County Declarations for North Dakota  


Date: October 5, 2018

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has released a disaster declaration list for additional counties in North Dakota.

In two letters from the USDA, disaster designations were identified for the following counties in North Dakota. The U.S. drought monitor shows 76 percent of the state experiencing drought conditions ranging from D0 – D4.

      The counties on the disaster declaration list are:

USDA New Disaster Counties Designated Contiguous Counties
5/25/2018 Billings, Bowman, Burleigh, Dunn, Emmons, Golden Valley, Grant, Hettinger, McIntosh, McKenzie, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Mountrail, Oliver, Sheridan, Sioux, Slope, Stark, Ward, Williams


Adams, Burke, Dickey, Divide, Kidder, LaMoure, Logan, McHenry, Pierce, Renville, Wells
09/26/2018 Renville, Ward Bottineau, Burke, McHenry, McLean, Mountrail


10/05/2018 Eddy, Foster, Nelson, Wells Benson, Griggs, Pierce, Sheridan, Stutsman, Grand Forks, Kidder, Steele, Walsh